Staff

Name Technical Specialty Email Phone
Babu Chalamala Program Manager,
Grid Energy Storage
bchalam@sandia.gov (505) 206-8161
Sharon Ruiz Office Administrative Assistant saruiz@sandia.gov (505) 221-9565
David Sokoloff Marketing and Communications dsokolo@sandia.gov (505) 274-8277

Analytics & Controls

Name Technical Specialty Email Phone
Ray Byrne Electrical Engineer,
Analytics & Controls Lead
rhbyrne@sandia.gov (505) 844-8716
Hyungjin Choi Electrical Engineer hchoi@sandia.gov (505) 313-9480
Ryan Elliott Electrical Engineer rtellio@sandia.gov (505) 844-8663
Alvaro Furlani Electrical Engineer afurlan@sandia.gov (505) 414-2315
Manuel Garcia Mechanical Engineer mgarc19@sandia.gov (530) 515-0732
Robert Jeffers rfjeffe@sandia.gov (505) 379-3129
Cody Newlun Electrical Engineer cjnewlu@sandia.gov (402) 469-0356
Tu Nguyen Electrical Engineer tunguy@sandia.gov (505) 844-1722
Brian Pierre Electrical Engineer bjpierr@sandia.gov (505) 284-7955
David Rosewater Electrical Engineer dmrose@sandia.gov (505) 844-3722
David Schoenwald Electrical Engineer daschoe@sandia.gov (505) 977-5919
Ujjwol Tamrakar Electrical Engineer utamrak@sandia.gov (505) 269-2415
Rodrigo Trevizan Electrical Engineer rdtrevi@sandia.gov (505) 382-3349

Demonstrations

Name Technical Specialty Email Phone
Dan Borneo Electrical Engineer,
Demonstrations Lead
drborne@sandia.gov (505) 263-0363
Ben Schenkman Electrical Engineer blschen@sandia.gov (505) 284-5883

Materials

Name Technical Specialty Email Phone
Erik Spoerke Materials Scientist,
Battery Materials Lead
edspoer@sandia.gov (505) 284-1932
Travis Anderson Chemist tmander@sandia.gov (505) 270-9523
Ehren Baca edbaca@sandia.gov (505) 844-9828
Stephen Budy Postdoctoral Researcher sbuddy@sandia.gov (864) 650-2963
Claudina Cammack Postdoctoral Researcher cxcamma@sandia.gov (805) 407-8634
Amalie Frischknecht Physicist alfrisc@sandia.gov (505) 977-4290
Cy Fujimoto Chemist chfujim@sandia.gov (505) 844-6432
Martha Gross Materials Scientist margros@sandia.gov (505) 844-3594
Igor Kolesnichenko Chemist ikolesn@sandia.gov (504) 782-9994
Tim Lambert Chemist tnlambe@sandia.gov (505) 284-6967
Melissa Meyerson Postdoctoral Researcher mlmeyer@sandia.gov
Stephen Percival Materials Scientist sperciv@sandia.gov (505) 845-0207
Amanda Peretti Laboratory Technologist asperet@sandia.gov (505) 845-7040
Harry Pratt III Chemist hdpratt@sandia.gov (505) 844-5931
Noah Schorr Chemist nschorr@sandia.gov (505) 844-6252
Leo Small Materials Scientist ljsmall@sandia.gov (505) 844-9987

Policy

Name Technical Specialty Email Phone
Will McNamara Policy Analyst jwmcnam@sandia.gov (505) 206-7156
Marisa Montes Outeach Support
Howard Passell Energy Resource Analyst hdpasse@sandia.gov (505) 550-5752

Power Electronics

Name Technical Specialty Email Phone
Stan Atcitty Electrical Engineer,
Power Electronics Lead
satcitt@sandia.gov (505) 284-2701
Gary Baker Electronics Technologist gdbaker@sandia.gov (505) 845-1126
Jonathan Bock jabock@sandia.gov (573) 418-4676
Luciano Garcia Rodriguez Electrical Engineer lagarc@sandia.gov (505) 239-0225
Bob Kaplar Electrical Engineer rjkapla@sandia.gov (505) 280-7404
Todd Monson Physicist tmonson@sandia.gov (505) 553-0933
Jacob Mueller Electrical Engineer jmuelle@sandia.gov (505) 218-3490
Anindya Ray Electrical Engineer aniray@sandia.gov (505) 206-1767
Michael Ropp Electrical Engineer meropp@sandia.gov (505) 221-0025
Robert Wauneka Mechanical Technologist rwaunek@sandia.gov (505) 844-6638

Safety

Name Technical Specialty Email Phone
Joshua Lamb Materials Scientist,
Battery Safety Lead
jlamb@sandia.gov (505) 206-4404
Alex Bates Mechanical Engineer ambates@sandia.gov (505) 269-3480
John Hewson Mechanical Engineer jchewso@sandia.gov (505) 284-9210
Andrew Kurzawski Mechanical Engineer akurzaw@sandia.gov (505) 284-2836
Yuliya Preger Chemical Engineer, Battery Reliability ypreger@sandia.gov (505) 218-3742
Randy Shurtz Mechanical Engineer, Fire Science rshurtz@sandia.gov (505) 284-6540
Loraine Torres-Castro Physicist, Battery Abuse Testing ltorre@sandia.gov (505) 377-5492
Reed Wittman Materials Scientist rwittm@sandia.gov (505) 681-4639

System Integration

Name Technical Specialty Email Phone
Valerio De Angelis Chemical Engineer,
System Integration Lead
vdeange@sandia.gov