The DOE/Sandia Scaled Wind Farm Technology (SWiFT ) Facility at the Reese Technology Center in Lubbock, Texas, at sunset. Photo credit: Lloyd Wilson.

Wind Energy Technical Staff

NamePositionE-mailPhone
Evan AndersonPostdoctoral Appointeeevaande@sandia.gov
Jonathan Charles Berg (“Jon”)Wind Turbine Controls Leadjcberg@sandia.gov(505) 284-0905
Kenneth BrownPostdoctoral Researcherkbrown1@sandia.gov(302) 547-5148
Ernesto CamarenaPostdoctoral Researcherecamare@sandia.gov(505) 844-4741
Paolo Gerardo CasertaEngineering Support Technologistpcasert@sandia.gov
Ryan James ClarkeResearch & Development Mechanical Engineerrclarke@sandia.gov
James Joseph CutlerIntern Year Round-R&D Undergraduatejjcutle@sandia.gov 
Brandon D. DavisTesting & Operations Engineerbdavis1@sandia.gov(505) 845-1336
Nathaniel deVelderPostdoctoral Researcherndeveld@sandia.gov 
Brandon Lee EnnisRotor Aeroelastic Leadblennis@sandia.gov(505) 845-8646
William Williamtine FarrellIntern Year Round-R&D Graduatewfarrel@sandia.gov(505) 284-6734
Thomas HergesInstrumentation & Aeronautical Engineertherges@sandia.gov(505) 284-9760
Miguel Lujan HernandezPO Contractormlhern@sandia.gov 
Daniel Russell Houck (“Dan”)Postdoctoral Researcherdrhouck@sandia.gov
Alan HsiehCFD and Aeronautical Researcherahsieh@sandia.gov(505) 844-3681
Benjamin KarlsonMarket Barrier Mitigation Researcherbkarlso@sandia.gov
Christopher Lee KelleyRotor Wake Leadclkell@sandia.gov(505) 845-9036
Geoffrey Taylor KliseWind Energy Technologies Managergklise@sandia.gov(505) 284-2500
Johnny LuevanoSWiFT Site Leadjlueva@sandia.gov(505) 284-1004
David Charles ManiaciRotor Blade Wind Plant Aerodynamics Leaddcmania@sandia.gov(505) 844-4663
Kevin Ray MooreResearch & Development Mechanical Engineerkevmoor@sandia.gov(505) 844-9389
Austin Gerrit MotesControls Engineeragmotes@sandia.gov
Brian NaughtonWind Energy Systems Engineerbnaught@sandia.gov(505) 844-4033
Joshua Paquette (“Josh”)Blade Reliability Project Leadjapaque@sandia.gov(505) 844-7766
Tim G. Riley (“Tim G.”)Program Lead, Scaled Wind Farm Technology (SWiFT) Facilitytgriley@sandia.gov(505) 284-4532
Cordelia SisnerosProject Controllercsisne@sandia.gov(505) 845-3020
Carole WheelerOffice Administrative Assistantcwheel@sandia.gov(505) 844-0183
Michelle WilliamsMaterials Researchmwilli9@sandia.gov(505) 845-8438